top of page

Memory Haunted or Not?

With this image it is a haunted place that shows to me different traumatic memories that people have faced. It could have been a conflict that you have gone through and helped you understand why your traumatic experience has provided you with a haunted memory (McEvoy-Levy, 2012).

(Selling haunted houses, 2017)

When you look at this image what are the kind of thoughts that pop into your head? Are they happy, sad, freaking or scary thoughts? For me when I look at this image it reminds me of the haunted mansion from the Scooby-Doo series on television. The image when I first saw it was spooky to me and I didn't want to watch the show because I was afraid in what was going to come out of the house. As a child I was a kind of a scary cat because I was terrified from about almost everything. As a child I didn't have a big confidence and was often very shy and terrified to try to new things, I didn't like to take risks. Recently I have become more confident and becoming more brave in trying new things. Are there any activities or places that scare you and are terrified to do? With this image it shows the conflict scare of the building with memories, haunted places and an emotional memory that you could have experienced (McEvoy-Levy, 2012).

Everyone has there own fear and with me mine is talking in front of the class and the dark. These are two fears that I am still trying to overcome. What are your fears... would love to hear about them!

bottom of page