top of page

Memories in Soil...

Do you have families that live in different parts of the world? Well I do, I have family all over Ontario and also in particular for my family in Sarospatak, Hungary. With your family living in different parts of the world do you get the chance to visit them? Family members are people that we care about and it is difficult to stay in contact with them when they live on the other side of the world, but for me I am lucky for social media because I am able to communicate with my family in Hungary from Facebook. Do you have family that you find it difficult to stay in contact with because they don't live close to you... that is what my family has to go through because many extended family members don't live close to us and we have to travel to them to get together once in a while. Family is a special bond because they are the ones that support you and the ones that help you to get to where you want to go in life.

I would like to share my story about family. In 2010 my family and I were given the opportunity to travel to Hungary and meet the many cousins and aunts. We were fortunate to be able to spend a month in the country getting to know our family, attending a wedding and experiencing the culture. This was truly a life changing experiences because it was one that was only going to happen once and since that experience I am thankful that I am able to stay in contact with my cousins thanks to social media. With Facebook it allows them to see what we are up to and it shows us what they are up to. Is there a memory that you have a family trip that you will never forget... this for me is the trip that I will always remember as it allow me to get to know the family members on my mom's side of the family that I didn't have a connection until that trip.

bottom of page